ADMINISTRATIVE SUB-DIVISIONS

Patiala district is sub-divided into 5 sub-divisions/tehsils, 3 sub-tehsils and 8 blocks. There are in all 941 revenue (overall 961) villages as per 2001 census and 955 Gram Panchayats in the district.

S.No	Sub-divisions/ Tehsils	Sub-Tehsils	Blocks
1	Nabha	Bhadson	Nabha
2	Patiala	Dudhan Sadhan	Patiala Sanaur
			Bhunerheri
3	Rajpura	Ghanaur	Rajpura Ghanaur
4	Samana		Samana
5	Patran		Patran